Asaph for MTV Africa Music Awards

Asaph [Pic: Facebook]

Multi award-winning Hip Hop artist Asaph will this year represent Zimbabwe at the MTV Africa Music Awards – Listeners’ Choice Category.

Asaph came out as the winner in a tightly contested race which included Zimbabwe’s finest artists Winky D, Gemma Griffiths, ShaSha and Jah Prayzah.

ZimTainment ad banner

MTV Africa Music Awards partnered with ZiFM Stereo in identifying the above-mentioned artists in which Asaph came out as the ultimate winner.

Asaph’s nomination is is a very big boost for Hip Hop, a genre which has started to draw people’s attention of late.

We wish him all the best and if you want to vote just click and cast your vote.

The category has the following artists, competing for the MTV Africa Music Awards – Listeners’ Choice Award:

Pallaso (Uganda)
Slick Stuart & Dj Roja (Uganda)
Focalistic (South Africa)
DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)
Anna Joyce (Angola)
RayVanny (Tanzania)
Drizilik (Sierra Leone)
Ngaaka Blinde (Senegal)
Locko (Cameroon)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire)
Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria)
Dagi D (Ethiopia)
Meddy (Rwanda)
Shirezee (Benin)
Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt)
Melome Vector (Lesotho)

About Ronald Magweta 544 Articles
Ronald Magweta is a digital media strategist and founder of The ZimTainment. Contact him on [email protected] or follow @ninja_reezy on all social media platforms.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.